You can cook just about anything with mere substitutions. Oh, and we like to make things easy for you by keeping it simple for your green eating habits.
To be a Vegan entails the exclusion of meat, fish, eggs, dairy products, and all other animal-derived ingredients from your diet. Vegan’s generally also do not eat foods that are processed using animal products, such as refined white sugar and some wines.
Most vegans also avoid the use of all products tested on animals, as well as animal-derived non-food products, such as leather, fur, and wool. Veganism is similar to being a vegetarian, but the list of what is & what is not acceptable is much stricter.